Each year, the VLP recognizes a number of individuals, organizations, and law firms for their extraordinary contribution to clients in need and to the program. Awards are given at an annual awards ceremony in Tucson.  


2016 Award Winners:
Stacy Rupprecht Butler Law Student    Lindsey Huang
Martha Fenn Excellence in Partnership    United States District Court, District of Arizona, Tucson
Attorney of the Year    Rudy Valenzuela
Law Firm of the Year     DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy, PC

2014 Annual Awards Luncheon

2014 Award Winners

Award of Appreciation                                 
Alina Coronado & Zyied Roman

Millie Crawford Legal Assistant                  
Chuck Groginsky

Stacy Rupprecht Butler Law Student         
Scott Boncoskey

Values In Practice                                          
HJ3 Technologies

Excellence in Partnership                             
Rusing, Lopez & Lizardi, P.L.L.C.

Joubert Davenport

Distinguished Service                                    
Arizona Supreme Court Justice Rebecca White Berch

Attorney of the Year                                     
Honorable Scott  H. Gan

Law Firm of the Year                                     
DeConcini McDonald Yetwin & Lacy, P.C.

2013 Annual Awards Luncheon