National Awards

Fred Dardis Honored with NAPBPro 2010 Pro Bono Award

The National Association of Pro Bono Professionals (NAPBPro) honors Fred Dardis The National Association of Pro Bono Professionals (NAPBPro) honored Commissioner Fred Dardis with the 2010 William Reece Smith Jr. Special Services to Pro Bono Award.  Read more.

Legal Services Corporation Honors Two from the Old Pueblo

The Board of Directors of the Legal Services Corporation (LSC) held their quarterly meeting in Tucson in April 2010.  During their visit the Board took time out to honor two pro bono attorneys from Southern Arizona Legal Aid's (SALA) service area.  The two attorneys, Dean Christoffel and Alyce Pennington, were recognized at a reception held at the State Bar of Arizona office in downtown Tucson.  Read more. 

Luis Ochoa Given ABA Pro Bono Publico Award

Volunteer attorney Luis Ochoa won the American Bar Association Pro Bono Publico Award in 2002. 

Read the Arizona Daily Star Article about this award!